AZ (Arizona) Auto Insurance State Limits
Arizona requires drivers to maintain car insurance that meets or exceeds the state minimum by Arizona Law. *
* As of July 1, 2020, Arizona Auto Insurance (State Minimum) Liability Limits increased to:
- Bodily injury liability coverage: Minimum $25,000 bodily per person / $50,000 per accident
- Property damage liability coverage: $15,000 minimum
- Uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage: Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
- Underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage: Minimum $25,000 per person / $50,000 per accident
Note: While we do not recommend it, Policyholders may reject uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage by signing a rejection form. Ask a licensed agent for details.
*While this is the Arizona State Minimum, we suggest our clients protect themselves by maintaining higher than state minimum auto insurance limits.